Retoshare struck in "Creating New Profile" mode

Mac OS X specific usage questions

Retoshare struck in "Creating New Profile" mode

Postby retro123 » Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:11 pm

Retroshare has been struck in creating new profile mode. All I see is this screen for the past hour:

Image

How do I move past this? Should I close the setup and start again? Does this normally take this long?
retro123
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 9:05 pm

Re: Retoshare struck in "Creating New Profile" mode

Postby Jenster » Mon Nov 23, 2015 2:51 am

NOTE: link updated 02/14/2016 the previous did not solve problem....

Sourcesforge carries a working update now... or u can use this(more plugins)
http://107.150.3.74/fun/RetroShare06-20160213.dmg

No it is not normal. However, the RC build for OSX had several issues. May I suggest you download a replacement? http://107.150.3.74/fun/RetroShare06-0x4033f35f.dmg
Also available NOW from sourceforge as the official update..
This is the first 06 version which precisely follows the official development trunk.
Last edited by Jenster on Sun Feb 14, 2016 4:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Jenster
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 5:35 pm

Re: Retoshare struck in "Creating New Profile" mode

Postby frankiecc » Thu Dec 24, 2015 10:57 pm

This is happening to me too. This is pretty bad and not a good way to attract new users. Is there any work being done on this?

Jenster, thanks for the offer of your build but I'm very cautious about downloading unofficial builds.
frankiecc
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2015 10:53 pm

Re: Retoshare struck in "Creating New Profile" mode FIXED

Postby Jenster » Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:21 am

I am the only one that makes distributable builds for OSX. the official one is actually one of mine..

That being said, Last night i fixed the issue with new cert creation as you gentlemen have stated...

Until it is included in the official downloads, here is a link that to a deployment that solves that problem. It also has plugins and web interface enabled!

http://107.150.3.74/fun/RetroShare06-0x4033f35f.dmg

If you DON'T want to use this build, simply close the window by hitting the RED button on the top-left of it. don't close the application itself. a window will pop up shortly thereafter that will allow you to log in with your password.

if you close/restart the application the window wil pop up anyway, but u may have to re-enter location info and THEN log in..

Sorry for the inconvenience..
Jenster
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 5:35 pm


Return to RetroShare for MAC OS X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron