who is hosting this site?

Discussion about forum rules, new moderators, website content, website layout, RetroShare artwork etc..
Forum rules
Please read the forum's rules carefully before posting. This forum should not be used to post RetroShare usage related questions.

who is hosting this site?

Postby defnax » Tue Nov 04, 2008 7:50 pm

a found with google that somebody hosting a info page retroshare.net


anybody know about this site?
found that it hosted from France.
User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 446
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:28 pm

Re: who is hosting this site?

Postby mecher » Wed Nov 05, 2008 8:32 am

I don't know if thata is the case here, but it is not uncommon that people register domains for other projects or concepts that people may google for. Some are just squating the domain hoping to sell it with a profit, some spend a couple of hours of doing a simple page with a bit of information mixed up with a lot of banners / ads, hoping to make some cash on the ads.

Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 9:24 pm

Return to Forum, Website and Artwork discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest